d66 Points of pride

School Report Card

In 2020, Elizabeth Ide Elementary School (PK-2) received an exemplary designation, while Prairieview Elementary (3-5) and Lakeview Jr. High (6-8) received commendable designations on their Illinois School Report Cards based on 2019 data.

District 66 Principal Award

Prairieview Principal, Mark Pagel, was named the 2021 Illinois Elementary School Principal of the Year by the Illinois Principals Association in March of 2022.

National History Day Awards

Lakeview Jr. High School was named the National History Day Illinois School of the Year for 2017. Seventh grade social studies teacher, Jake Little, was named 2018 James F. Harris History Teacher of the Year.

District 66 Teachers

Center Cass School District 66 has a student/teacher ratio of 17:1 and 73% of teachers have a master's degree or higher. District 66 has a 90% teacher retention rate.

Staff Spotlight

Jinsun Baek

2022 School Nurse of the Year and a 40 Under 40 Emerging Nurse Leaders Award Winner

-Jinsun Baek, District Nurse

Mark Pagel

2021 Illinois Elementary School Principal of the Year

-Mark Pagel, PV Principal

Domnick Ringo

One of 50 Educational Support Personnel in the State of Illinois Recognized by ISBE for Outstanding Work

-Domnick Ringo, PV Custodian

community connections

Board of Education members

Board of Education

TEAM 66 Education Foundation - Together everyone achieves more




people holding instruments sitting in a band room

Center Cass Community Band